Skip Navigation LinksHome>About CSHP>External Advisory Committee

External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee, comprising a multidisciplinary group of national health policy experts, provides guidance and recommendations on the focus and priority of the Center’s strategic funding portfolio.

  • Bruce C. Vladeck, Ph.D.

    Chair, External Advisory Committee & Senior Advisor, Greater New York Hospital Association and LiveOnNY
  • Len Fishman, J.D.

    Director, Gerontology Institute, McCormack Graduate School of Policy & Global Studies, University of Massachusetts, Boston
  • James Knickman, Ph.D.

    Derzon Clinical Professor, NYU Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
  • Christopher F. Koller

    President, Milbank Memorial Fund
  • Harold Tafler Shapiro, Ph.D.

    President Emeritus & Professor of Economic & Public Affairs, Princeton University
  • Deborah M. Spitalnik, Ph.D.

    Professor of Pediatrics & Executive Director, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School & The Boggs Center on Developmental Disabilities
  • Jennifer G. Velez

    Executive Vice President of Community & Behavioral Health, RWJBarnabas Health